Sebastian Sturm & Exile Airline – A Grand Day Out (Album Release)

Sebastian Sturm & Exile Airline – A Grand Day Out (Album Release)

Freshly arrived home, in Germany, after their European Tour, Sebastian Sturm and his Exile Airline Band wisely used the energy to record a brand new LP – “A Grand Day Out”.

The album is a pure and honest collection of 13 tracks recorded in 12 days, embodying the essence of the ’70 Roots sound which has become their hallmark. “A Grand Day Out” comes with the simple philosophy of catching the right moment, being the result of an inspiring time the producers and the band spent in a house near Blankenheim, Germany.

The record was mixed by Clayton and Stewart in Harry J. Studio, Kingston and Sebastian took the opportunity to experience Jamaica the “cradle of reggae“, feeling the real vibe and meeting some of his personal idols. Among these, Mento-legend Albert Minott (The Jolly Boys) and Harrisson Stafford (Groundation) a friend and supporter since the beginning, honour the band by performing on two songs (“More Music”, respectively “Right To Remain Silent”) with Sebastian and giving their spirit to the music.

Sebastian‘s beautiful collaboration alongside Albert Minott of The Jolly Boys already got a video, which we introduced you the other day. Watch some inside footage from the recording of the song and shooting of the video:

“A Grand Day Out” is probably their best record to date and the release of this eagerly awaited 4th album will not disappoint and is certain to win new fans and promises an eventful year in 2014.

Get a sneak preview of the album right below:

DOWNLOAD “Sebastian Sturm & Exile Airline – A Grand Day Out” FROM: iTUNES

01. Right To Remain Silent (feat. Harrison Stafford)
02. Vision
03. Don’t Learn
04. I’m Your Man
05. Hard To Carry On
06. Grand Day Out
07. Relight
08. More Music (feat. Albert Minott)
09. Real Strength
10. Sand In Their Machinery
11. One Step Onto The Train
12. Wasteland
13. Someone You Like